C. M. Science College, Darbhanga

Department of Physics

Teaching Staff

Sr.No.NameDesignationQualificationSpecializationExperienceMobile No.
1Dr. Sachchida Nand SinghAssociate Professor & HeadM.Sc., Ph.D.Electronics Antennas and Propagation36 Years9334932369
2Dr. Satish Chandra JhaAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Quantum Physics33 Years9304343605
3Dr. Pramod Jha (2)Associate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Eletronics40 Years9430063093
4Dr. Arun Kumar SinghAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Condensed Matter40 Years9430063093
5Dr. Umesh Kumar DasAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Condensed Matter Physics19 Years9431219089
6Dr. Ratneshwar JhaRe-designated Demonstrator 9934206250
7Dr. MD. Ali AtharRe-designated Demonstrator 9430638458
8Dr. S.S.P. VermaRe-designated Demonstrator 9431051254

Highlights of the Department

  » Regular Seminars and Group Discussions are held to enhance communication skills.
  » Academic evaluation of students by Terminal examinations.
  » Monitoring of the students experimental skills by assignments.
  » Exposure trips to Industries and Research institutions, places of Botanical interests.
  » Well equipped laboratories with advanced facilities.
  » Active participation in co-curricular and extra curricular activities.
  » Undergraduate Research under college with potential for Excellence and Basic Scientific Research scheme of UGC.
  » Departmental library with recent edition of books and journals for reference.