C. M. Science College, Darbhanga

Department of Zoology

Teaching Staff

Sr.No.NameDesignationQualificationSpecializationExperienceMobile No.
1Dr. Aditya Kant VermaProfessor & HeadM.Sc., Ph.D.Lenthyology,Haematology & Biochemistry41 Years9431443856
2Dr. Raghunath Prasad SinhaProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Fish & Fisheries, Ecology41 Years9334016989
3Dr. Bimlendra MishraAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Entomology33 Years9693455183
4Dr. Anil Kumar JhaAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Cell Biology33 Years9470771796
5Dr. Arvind KumarAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.D.Ichthyology33 Years9430833966
6Dr. Jagnnath JhaAssociate ProfessorM.Sc.Cell Biology45 Years94316643609
7Dr. Ajay Nath JhaAssociate Professor(on deputation at L.N.M.U.)M.Sc., Ph.DCell Biology19 Years9431858277
8Dr. Arti KumariAssociate ProfessorM.Sc., Ph.DCell Biology19 Years9431858759
9Dr. Uma Shankar MishraRe-designated Demonstrator 9798212584
10Dr. Nageshwar Pd. YadavRe-designated Demonstrator 9304644932
11Dr. Dinesh Kumar MahtoRe-designated Demonstrator 9835654897
12Dr Kamlesh MishraRe-designated Demonstrator 9234533884

Highlights of the Department

  » Regular Seminars and Group Discussions are held to enhance communication skills.
  » Academic evaluation of students by Terminal examinations.
  » Monitoring of the students experimental skills by assignments.
  » Exposure trips to Industries and Research institutions, places of Botanical interests.
  » Well equipped laboratories with advanced facilities.
  » Active participation in co-curricular and extra curricular activities.
  » Undergraduate Research under college with potential for Excellence and Basic Scientific Research scheme of UGC.
  » Departmental library with recent edition of books and journals for reference.